Please use the list below to find your advisor. Not sure what program you are in? Click here to learn how to find your current program.

COLLEGE OF ARTS
FACULTY OF ACCESS AND CONTINUING EDUCATION
FACULTY OF HEALTH SCIENCES
FACULTY OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES
FACULTY OF SCIENCE
FACULTY OF TRADES AND TECHNOLOGY
INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION
STUDENT SERVICES

COLLEGE OF ARTS

     
Arts Advice Centre
Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Arts in Global Development Studies, Associate of Arts, Liberal Arts & Theatre Diploma
Academic Advisors   arts.advice@ufv.ca
     
Bachelor of Fine Arts, Graphic and Digital Design & Visual Arts Diploma
Academic Advisor Paula Funk paula.funk@ufv.ca
     
Bachelor of General Studies
Academic Advisor   bgs@ufv.ca
     
Master of Arts (Criminal Justice, Bachelor of Arts (Criminal Justice), Criminal Justice diploma
Program Advisor Cherish Forster cherish.forster@ufv.ca
     
Fashion Design    
Department Assistant Corinne Richardson corinne.richardson@ufv.ca
     

 FACULTY OF ACCESS AND CONTINUING EDUCATION

     
Aboriginal Access Services    
Director  Lorna Andrews lorna.andrews@ufv.ca
 
Continuing Studies, Arts & Careers
Program Coordinator Mandy Watts mandy.watts@ufv.ca
     
Continuing Studies,  Health & Education
Program Coordinator Heather  Chapman heather.chapman@ufv.ca
     
English as a Second Language
Program Advisor Balraj Sumra balraj.sumra@ufv.ca
     
Open Studies    

Arts Studies  -  Adult Education Studies  -  Business Studies  -  CIS Studies  -  Criminal Justice Studies  -  CYC Studies  -  General Studies  -  Kinesiology Studies  -  Library and Information Technology Studies  -  Nursing Studies  -  Science Studies  -  Social Services Studies

Educational Advisor Student Services  advising@ufv.ca
     
Upgrading and University Preparation
Instructional Assistant (Abbotsford) Kulwant Gill kulwant.gill@ufv.ca
Instructional Assistant (Chilliwack) Michelle Rickaby  michelle.rickaby@ufv.ca
Hope Coordinator Michelle Vandepol michelle.vandepol@ufv.ca
     

 FACULTY OF HEALTH SCIENCES

     
Kinesiology
Program Advisor Corry Jensen corry.jensen@ufv.ca
     
Health Studies    
Educational Advisor   healthstudies@ufv.ca
     

 FACULTY OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

     
Bachelor of Arts - Adult Education
Program Advisor Corinne Richardson corinne.richardson@ufv.ca
     
School of Business
Program Advisor

Rhonda Styles

businfo@ufv.ca
Program Advisor Margaret Nickelchok  businfo@ufv.ca
     
Early Childhood Education / Child & Youth Care
Program Advisor Doris Ball doris.ball@ufv.ca
     
Library and Information Technology
Program Advisor Noreen Dragani noreen.dragani@ufv.ca
     
Social Work and Human Services - All Social Work and Human Services programs
Program Advisor  Kathryn Garcia swhsinfo@ufv.ca
     
Teacher Education Program
Education Advisor Barbara Salingré barbara.salingre@ufv.ca
     

FACULTY OF SCIENCE

     
Science Advice Centre
Bachelor of Science, Bachelor of Computer Information Systems, Associate of Science, Computer Information Systems diploma and certificates, Data Analysis Certificate, Engineering Transfer, Engineering Physics diploma
Educational Advisor Karen Cooper science.advice@ufv.ca
Educational Advisor Rilla Apostolakis science.advice@ufv.ca
Faculty Educational Advisor Gregory Schmaltz science.advice@ufv.ca
Faculty Educational Advisor Jeff Chizma science.advice@ufv.ca
     

 FACULTY OF TRADES AND TECHNOLOGY

 
 Department Assistant Melissa Bukta trades@ufv.ca 
 Department Assistant Shannon Draney trades@ufv.ca
 Department Assistant Kathy Miller trades@ufv.ca
     
Agriculture-All Agriculture Programs    
Department Assistant/Advisor Shelley Hayes shelley.hayes@ufv.ca
     
Continuing Studies,
Partnerships & ContinuingEducation
 Program Coordinator Karen Massier karen.massier@ufv.ca
     
 

INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION 

For International students in program paths (studies), ESL, University Foundations, and ABE, transfer students, and students with  academic issues pertaining to their status

     
Int'l Educational Advisor Priscilla Lo internationaladvising@ufv.ca
Int'l Educational Advisor Simon Xi internationaladvising@ufv.ca
     

STUDENT SERVICES

Educational Advisors advise students who are in the following programs: General Studies diploma, Program Paths (e.g. Kinesiology studies, arts studies, general studies), Transfer students (students wishing to transfer to another program or institution), as well as prospective students and professional program advising.
     
Academic Advisors   advising@ufv.ca
 

Disability Resource Centre
 
Disability Services Advisor Deirdre Miles deirdre.miles@ufv.ca
Disability Services Advisor Margaret Lima margaret.lima@ufv.ca
Disability Services Advisor Yvonne Yong yvonne.yong@ufv.ca
Disability Services Advisor  Isabel Hay isabel.hay@ufv.ca

  

Twitter Facebook Linkedin Flikr UFV on Google+ YouTube goUFV