

GRADUATE STUDIES COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2023-24

AREA REPRESENTED	TERMS OF OFFICE	MEMBER	GRAD PROGRAM
Voting Members			
7 faculty members, at least 1 from Senate			
Faculty	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Vacancy	
Faculty	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Erin Osterberg, Faculty of Social Sciences	Criminology & Criminal Justice
Faculty	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Seonaigh MacPherson, FECHD	Mindfulness-based Teaching
Faculty	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Nicola Mooney, Faculty of Social Sciences	Migration & Citizenship
Faculty	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Irwin Cohen, Faculty of Social Sciences	Criminology & Criminal Justice
Faculty	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Zina Lee, Faculty of Social Sciences	Criminology & Criminal Justice
Faculty (senator)	08-01-2021 to 07-31-2024	Amber Johnston, Faculty of Health Sciences	
1 dean or associate dean	08-01-2021 to 07-31-2024	Linda Pardy, Associate Dean of Students, College of Arts	
1 staff member	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Cherish Forster, Faculty of Social Sciences	Criminology & Criminal Justice
2 graduate students	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2024	Tara Scheirer	Social Work
	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Joelle Reynolds	Social Work
Ex Officio Voting Members			
AVP, Research and Graduate Studies	Ongoing	Garry Fehr	
University Librarian (or designated Librarian)	Ongoing	Colleen Bell	
Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members			
Provost & Vice-President, Academic (or designate)	Ongoing	Mary Saudelli, Associate Dean, FECHD (designate)	
University Secretary (or designate)	Ongoing	Al Wiseman	
Registrar & AVP, Enrolment Management (or designate)	Ongoing	David Johnston	
Associate Director, Program Development & Quality Assurance	Ongoing	Vacancy	
One representative from each school, department, or program that offers graduate programming			
School of Criminology & Criminal Justice	Ongoing	Zina Lee	Criminology & Criminal Justice
School of Social Work & Human Services	Ongoing	Leah Douglas	Social Work
Program Evaluation Certificate	Ongoing	Linda Pardy	Program Evaluation
Teacher Education Department	Ongoing	Joanne Robertson	Education
Child, Youth, and Family Studies	Ongoing	Christine Slavik	Child Life & Community Health
Migration & Citizenship	Ongoing	Nicola Mooney	Migration & Citizenship
Adult Education	Ongoing	Seonaigh MacPherson	Mindfulness-based Teaching
Modern Languages	Ongoing	Mary Stewart	Halq'emeylem Graduate Program
Administrative Support (non member)			
Office of Research and Graduate Studies		Tracy Morrison	

CURRENT MEMBERSHIP: 25 members - 13 voting members and 12 non-voting members

Quorum: Fifty percent (50%) of voting membership (not including vacancies)

Current as of April 2, 2024