The management, administration and control of the property, revenue, business and affairs of the University are vested in the Board. Business of the Board is supported by the University Secretariat. Members of the Board of Governors of the University of the Fraser Valley do not receive any remuneration for their services, however, Board members may be reimbursed for out of pocket expenses incurred in discharging his or her duties to the Board and to the University.

Ministry Mandate Letter (PDF)

July 6, 2015 NEWS RELEASE: 
UFV Board of Governors passes six motions on Academic Success Centre

Board Members

President & Vice-Chancellor

  Barry Delaney
  Barry Delaney, Chair

Dr. Mark Evered

Dr. Gwen Point (read bio)

Appointed Board Members:

Mr. Barry Delaney, Chair ( read bio )
Mr. Randy Bartsch, First Vice-Chair ( read bio )
Mr. John C. Pankratz, Second Vice-Chair ( read bio )
Mr. Len R. Goerke ( read bio )
Mr. Justin P. Goodrich ( read bio )
Ms. Elyssa L. Lockhart ( read bio )
Ms. Gwen O'Mahony ( read bio )

Elected Faculty and Support Staff Members: 

Dr. Chris Bertram – Elected Faculty Member ( read bio )
Dr. Zoe Dennison - Elected Faculty Member ( read bio )
Ms. Whitney Fordham - Elected Staff Member ( read bio )

Elected Student Board Members: 

Mr. Ishpreet Singh Anand - Elected Student Member ( read bio )
Mr. Thomas Davies - Elected Student Member ( read bio )

View list of past Chairs

Board Meetings

Generally held the first Thursday of the month, September through June.  The public session of meetings commences at 4:30 pm. Meeting location alternates between UFV campuses and centres.  

To contact Board members or for further information on making representation to the UFV Administration or the Board of Governors, please contact:

Lori Ann Waites
Executive Assistant, UFV Board
Phone: 604-702-2614
Fax: 604-853-7341
Address: Board of Governors
University of the Fraser Valley
33844 King Road
Abbotsford, BC V2S 7M8

Twitter Facebook Linkedin Flikr UFV on Google+ YouTube goUFV