Human Research Ethics Board

Meeting Dates

Meetings are at 4 p.m. Thursday Week 4 of the UFV meeting schedule.
Ethics applications are due at 12 noon on the Monday the week before the meeting.

Meeting Date 2014LocationApplication Submission Deadline
Jun 19 B133 Mon June 9
Aug 28 (Optional) A225 Mon Aug 18
Sep 25 A225 Mon Sep 15
Oct 23 A225 Mon Oct 15
Nov 20 A225 Mon Nov 10
Dec 11 A225 Mon Dec 1
Meeting Date 2015LocationApplication Submission Deadline
Jan 29 A225 Mon Jan 19
Feb 26 A225 Mon Feb 16
Mar 26 A225 Mon Mar 16
Apr 23 A225 Mon Apr 13
May 21 A225 Mon May 11
Jun 18 A225 Mon Jun 8

*The December meeting is scheduled one week earlier due to Christams holidays.

Requests for ethical review must be received by the Human Research Ethics Board (research.ethics@ufv.ca) by noon on Monday, one week prior to the meeting.

Researchers will be invited to attend a portion of the meeting in order to answer questions or concerns as this facilitates the approval process.

Important Note: Not all protocols need to go through a full HREB review. Please submit your project to research.ethics@ufv.ca at any time and the Chair and Vice-Chair will determine if it can be delegated. If you plan to have a course reviewed, please submit it as early as possible to ensure it is ready for the coming semester.

Twitter Facebook Linkedin Flikr UFV on Google+ YouTube goUFV