Teaching Excellence Award 2014 

Has a UFV faculty member inspired you?

The Board of Governors and the Senate recognize academic excellence in teaching, research, and other scholarly activities that support student learning and enriches educational programs at UFV. The Board Policy on Academic Excellence Awards click here

The Teaching Excellence Award is awarded annually to a UFV faculty member or lab instructor in recognition of teaching excellence.

This award was first given in 2000. Past recipients include Linda Pardy, Sheryl MacMath, Chris Bertram, Glen Baier, Sven VandeWetering, Adrienne Chan, Darryl Plecas, Wendy Burton, George McGuire, Elvira Warner, George Melzer, Greg Anderson, and Katherine Watson.


» Teaching Excellence Award procedures

Once again UFV will provide an award to an individual in recognition of teaching excellence.

Those eligible for nomination include all UFV faculty and lab instructors who have completed two years of instruction, or sessional instructors who have completed the equivalent time.

Nominations will be accepted from faculty, students, alumni, and staff.
Selection criteria include mentorship, attention to student learning in the instructional environment and in coursework, respect for students, integration of scholarship and professional activity.  

If you have any questions do not hesitate to contact:

Lisa McMartin
Assistant to the University Secretary
B303 – Abbotsford campus
33844 King Road
Abbotsford, BC V2S 7M8
Phone: 604-504-7441, ext. 5114

Twitter Facebook Linkedin Flikr UFV on Google+ YouTube goUFV