

ACADEMIC PLANNING AND PRIORITIES COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2024-25

AREA REPRESENTED	TERMS OF OFFICE	MEMBER
Chair	•	
Provost & Vice-President, Academic (ex officio , voting)	Ongoing	James Mandigo
Voting Members		
Chief Financial Officer	Ongoing	Nicole Adams
Chair, Senate Governance Committee (or designate)	Ongoing	Gerry Palmer
Chair, Undergraduate Education Committee (or designate)	Ongoing	Samantha Hannah
Chair, Graduate Studies Committee (or designate)	Ongoing	Zina Lee
Chair, Research Committee (or designate)	Ongoing	Shawn Geniole
Faculty (senator)	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2025	Shel Stefan, Faculty of Humanities
Faculty (senator)	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2025	Nathan Bialas, Faculty of Science
Faculty (senator)	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2027	Pedro Montoya-Pelaez, Faculty of Science
Faculty	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2027	Timothy Dueck, Faculty of Education, Community, and Human Development
Faculty	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2027	Greg Wedel, Faculty of Applied and Technical Studies
Faculty	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2026	Paula Stubbings, Faculty of Health Sciences
Faculty	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2026	Gillan Mimmack, Faculty of Science
•	08-01-2024 t0 07-31-2020	Gillati Willitinack, Faculty of Science
Three deans or associate deans	00.04.2024+07.24.2027	Chair Cabinalus
Dean	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2027	Chris Schinckus
Dean	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2027	Teresa Kisilevich
Dean Two staff members	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2027	Lara Duke
TWO STATT MEMBERS		
Staff	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2026	Angie Reid
Staff	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2026	Aidan Bingert
Two students	1222	
Student	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2026	Harnoor Hari
Student	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Vibhu Dikshit
Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members		
Associate VP, Institutional Research and Planning (or designate)	Ongoing	Vlad Dvoracek
Associate VP, Research, & Graduate Studies (or designate)	Ongoing	Garry Fehr
Associate VP, Teaching and Learning (or designate)	Ongoing	Awneet Sivia
Associate VP, UFV International	Ongoing	David McGuire
Associate Director, Program Development & Quality Assurance	Ongoing	Chris Campbell
Associate VP, Xwexwilmexwawt	Ongoing	Shirley Hardman
University Registrar & Associate Vice-President, Enrolment Management	Ongoing	David Johnston
University Librarian (or designate)	Ongoing	Camille Callison
University Secretary (or designate)	Ongoing	Al Wiseman
Vice-President, Students (or designate)	Ongoing	Liana Thompson
Vice-Provost Academic	Ongoing	Tracy Ryder Glass
Director, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion	Ongoing	Sundeep Hans
Director, Budgets & Resource Planning	Ongoing	Mark Brosinski
Administrative Support (non-member)	Опроть	THOR STOUTION
Office of the Provost and Vice-President, Academic		Sumitra Robertson
CURRENT MEMBERSHIP: 33 members -20 voting members and 13 non-voting n	nembers	
Quorum: Shall be a minimum of fifty percent (50%) of voting membership (no	t including vacancies)	Current as of September 20

[†] Normally, there shall be at least one member from each of the faculties, selected to ensure that the composition of the committee reflects the diversity of disciplines at the university.

[†] Normally, the desingate shall be appointed for a minimum one-year term to ensure continuity