

## **SENATE AWARDS AND HONOURS COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2024-25**

AREA REPRESENTED	TERMS OF OFFICE	MEMBER
5 faculty members, at least 1 senator		
Faculty (senator)	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2027	Greg Wedel, Faculty of Applied & Technical Studies
Faculty (senator)	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2025	Talia Q, Faculty of Business & Computing
Faculty	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Manjot Gill, Faculty of Health Sciences
Faculty (senator)	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2027	David Harper, Faculty of Health Sciences
Faculty (senator)	08-01-2022 to 07-31-2025	Joel Feenstra, Faculty of Applied & Technical Studies
1 Dean or Associate Dean	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2026	Tetsuomi Anzai, Associate Dean, College of the Arts (Chair)
1 Staff	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2026	Abhi Rao
2 students, at least 1 from Senate		
Student (senator)	08-01-2024 to 07-31-2025	Afeef Alam
Student	08-01-2023 to 07-31-2025	Kara Dunbar
Ex Officio Voting Members		
Provost & Vice-President, Academic (or designate)	Ongoing	Teresa Kisilevich, Faculty of Applied and Technical Studies (designate)
Vice President, Students (or designate)	Ongoing	Leanne Tielmann, Associate Director, Student Affairs (designate)
Ex Officio Non-Voting Member		
University Secretary	Ongoing	Al Wiseman
Administrative Support (non member)		
Secretariat office		Marlene Affleck

MEMBERSHIP: 12 members - 11 voting members, 1 non-voting member

Quorum - 50% of voting membership

Current as of October 2024