

APPLIED & TECHNICAL STUDIES FACULTY COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP 2023-24

MEMBER	TERM OF OFFICE	AREA REPRESENTED
Alex Palameta	On-Going	Physics
Allan Steidle	Interim	Director, Trades
Avner Bachar	Sabattical	Automation & Robotics
Brock Hartman	On-Going	Electrical
Carl Janzen	On-Going	Faculty of Business and Computing (non-voting)
Carl Nienhuis	On-Going	Faculty of Health Sciences (non-voting)
Carmen Herman	On-Going	Lab Instructor - Physics
Cary Britton	On–Going	Electrical
Chris Monkman	On-Going	SASET Culinary Program
Daniel Smythe	Sabattical	Electrical
Dean Key	On–Going	Auto Service
Don Weitzel	On–Going	Heavy Mechanical Trades
Greg Wedel	On–Going	Automotive
Isabel Hay	On-Going	Academic Advisor, Advising Centre (non-voting)
James Mandigo	On-Going	Acting President and Vice Chancellor
Jamie Ubell (Vice-Chair)	On–Going	Heavy Mechanical Trades
Jeff Chizma	On–Going	Physics
Jennifer Lau (Staff Rep)	09-01-2023 to 06-30-2025	Departmental Assistant
Jim Carson	On–Going	Welding Level C,B.A
Joel Feenstra	On-Going	Electrical
Lin Long	On-Going	Physics
Marc Bardaro	On-Going	Automotive
Mark Ryan	On–Going	Carpentry
Marlie Murphy	On-Going	Assistant to the Council (non-member, non-voting)
Martin Warkentin	On-Going	University Librarian or designate (non voting) (until Jan23)
Matt Olafson	On-Going	Welding
Myles Andrew	On-Going	Electrical
Nick Penner	On-Going	Automotive Collision
Vancant	09-01-2023 to 06-30-2024	Student Rep, ATS
Vancant	09-01-2023 to 06-30-2024	Student Rep, ATS
Pat McGurk	On-leave/FSA	Welding
Patrick Watchorn	09-01-2023 to 06-30-2024	Sessional, ATS
Peter Mulhern	On–Going	Physics
Prabhjot Parmar	On-Going	College of Arts (non-voting)
Vacant	On-Going	Associate Dean (non-voting)
Rodney Smith	On–Going	Plumbing
RoseAnne Timbrall	On-Going	FECHD (non-voting)
Russ Thompson	On-Going	Heavy Mechanical Trades
Vacant	09-01-2023 - 06-30-2024	Sesional/Relief Instructor, ATS
Sian Hurley	On-Going	Culinary Arts
Spenser Julseth-White	On–Going	Welding Level C,B.A
Ted Zak	On-Going	Carpentry
Teresa Kisilevich (Chair)	On-Going	Dean, Faculty of Applied & Technical Studies
Tommy Green (Staff Rep)	09-01-2023 to 06-30-2025	Industry Services Coordinator
Trevor Murray	On-Going	Electrical
•	<u> </u>	Architectural Drafting
Wes Macaulay	On-Going	Architectural Draiting

CURRENT MEMBERSHIP: 38 members, 3 vacancies – 30 voting members, 3 vanancies; 8 non-voting members.

NOTE: Quorum is defined as twenty percent (20%) of the voting members (Quorum is 6 voting members)