Skip to main content


Nominations and Elections Committee

2023/2024 Science Faculty Council Representatives

The Faculty Council is the senior academic governance body for the Faculty of Science and is responsible for the Faculty's governance and management of academic affairs and for recommending actions to Senate.

Science Faculty Council’s voting membership includes two support staff representatives, two sessional faculty representatives, and two student representatives. 

Science Faculty Council meets once each month at 1 PM on Fridays of the week-1 UFV Meeting Schedule from September through May. Meetings take place on the Abbotsford Campus. [See full schedule]

This year we are looking to fill the following positions:

  Positions Available Term Criteria / Nomination Forms
 Student Reps 2 1-year

Nominees and nominators must be in the Faculty of Science (BSc, BAS, BES/NS, Regional Planning Degree, Comp Sci, Agriculture Diploma, DAC, ASc) and have successfully completed at least 12 credits in the last 12 months (Sept 1, 2022 - Aug 31, 2023).

> Download Student nomination form

 Sessional Reps 2 1-year

Candidates must have taught at least 3 courses in the previous 12 months for a department or collection of departments within the Faculty of Science.

> Download Sessional nomination form

 Staff Reps 2 2-year

Candidates must be permanent staff members who have at least a 50% position in a department or collection of departments within the Faculty of Science.

> Download Staff nomination form

Submit completed nomination forms to: 

Nomination deadline: September 15, 2023

Elections to be held: September 25-29, 2023 via MyUFV


Nominations and Elections Procedure-Science

Contact us: 

Ben Vanderlei, Chairperson
604-504-7441 ext 4259

Caroline Majeau, Committee Assistant
604-504-7441 ext 4825

Contact Us