Return to campus — information and updates »



Faculty Excellence Awards

The Board of Governors and Senate recognize academic excellence in teaching, research, and service, according to the Board Policy on Academic Excellence (BRP-235.03). For the upcoming academic year, nominations open again in September 2021.

Service Excellence Awards

The Board of Governors recognizes and celebrates staff and faculty in three categories: excellence in service, leadership, and teamwork. 

Betty Urquhart Community Service Award

Betty Urquhart was one of the first employees of the university and believed strongly in volunteering and giving back to the community.

Honorary Degrees

Honorary doctorates may be awarded in the following categories: Doctorate of Letters, Doctorate of Laws, or Doctorate of Technology.

Contact Us